10 Of The BIGGEST Dating Mistakes Men Must Avoid

Trey Hamilton
11 min readMay 11, 2024

Please, for the love of god, stop making these rookie mistakes and pull up your trousers, grab your balls, and take some kind of control over the decisions YOU make and learn to date better. I say this with all the unbridled love in my heart for you cause I know you can change and be the badass mother fucker you’ve always been deep down.

I know it!

I’m not mincing my words today; buckle up and focus.

Let’s GO!

1. Being the Hyper Agreeable Guy

Don’t just agree with everything she says. This façade can lead to misunderstandings and resentment, and you end up looking even more paper thin cause most women can see right past that shit. They know why you’re doing it. They know why you’re lips are super glued to her juicy ass cheeks. The psychological term that they use for this is called “self-monitoring.” This is the tendency to adjust your behavior to fit different social situations. Gross.

Trying to be something you’re not in the dating world is like choreographing a dance for TikTok, obsessing over every move to appear effortlessly cool. But just as…

--

--

Trey Hamilton

Author - The First Date Fix - Dating Coach - Content Creator -Dog Dad | follow me for some ramblings of a millennial who has dated. A LOT! TheFirstDateFix.Com