6 First Date Mistakes

Trey Hamilton
5 min readAug 1, 2022

Before we even get into first date mistakes. Often people ask me, “how do I get one?”.

Unfortunately, there are no magic words you can use to convince someone to go on a date with you.

But as far as I know, getting a first date these days is fairly straightforward. It just takes a bit of time, effort, and dedication for most of us.

Audibly and technically demonstrate that you’re an attractive enough person in both looks and personality and find out ideally where you’d like to meet someone and start from there.

The most obvious and easiest ways people are getting first dates are through dating apps like Tinder, Hinge, and Bumble.

In my experience, there are only really a certain type of people who get success there, and in my studies, I’ve found that most people feel like they aren’t getting what they want anyway.

Guys say things like, “oh, I never get any matches. It’s a waste of time. Unless you’re like an Instagram influencer”.

And then their profile is a grainy ass selfie taken from the chin up, looking like a serial killer with an I-phone four.

--

--

Trey Hamilton

Author - The First Date Fix - Dating Coach - Content Creator -Dog Dad | follow me for some ramblings of a millennial who has dated. A LOT! TheFirstDateFix.Com