Fellas! Be as broke, cheap, and stingy as you want.

Trey Hamilton
11 min readJan 28, 2023

Yeah, I said it.

Be cheap, be broke and be stingy when it comes to dating.

This is not clickbait.

I mean what I’m saying, and I’m going to explain why spending exorbitant amounts of money on the 1st three dates is a waste of your time and money.

I’m so sick and tired of these Tiktok dating coaches berating men that wanna save money and don’t want to shell out a bunch of cash on women they barely know. The common misconception is that you have to spend a lot of money to make a good impression.

That’s complete and utter codswallop.

Expensive dinners, fancy drinks, and expensive activities all seem like the norm when it comes to impressing a potential partner. But what if I told you that being a cheap guy on a first date can actually be a good thing?

In our alleged progressive society, they often put a lot of pressure on men to spend a lot of money on first dates. Even now, people who claim to be feminists or progressives still dictate that men follow prescribed monetary dating tactics from the 50s. Sorry I mean “selective” feminists. I.e., when it benefits them.

--

--

Trey Hamilton

Author - The First Date Fix - Dating Coach - Content Creator -Dog Dad | follow me for some ramblings of a millennial who has dated. A LOT! TheFirstDateFix.Com